Minecraft: Story Mode – S2 “Giant Consequences” hits Aug. 15th; S1 coming to Switch

Telltale unleashed a pair of big announcements this morning pertaining to their enjoyable Minecraft: Story Mode series.

First up: Minecraft: Story Mode – Season Two — Episode Two “Giant Consequences” has been confirmed for an August 15th, 2017 release for all compatible platforms. The first episode was a great start to the new season, and we’re excited to see where “Giant Consequences” takes the gang.

The other big announcement was that the first full season of Minecraft: Story Mode (5 original + 3 bonus episodes) is also headed to the Nintendo Switch in the form of Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Adventure on August 22nd for $39.99. There’s no word on when Season Two will make it to the Switch yet.

See the announcement below!

Fellow adventurers!

Today our team at Telltale Games, along with our friends at Mojang, announced that episode two of Minecraft: Story Mode – Season Two will premiere on August 15, 2017. The episode, entitled ‘Giant Consequences,’ will be available for download on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PC, Mac, iOS, and Android-based devices.

Jesse and the gang survived the Sea Temple, but they brought home a little more than they bargained for: a lost adventurer, a powerful device, and a colossal enemy capable of grinding Beacontown to dust. There may be more to this fearsome foe than meets the eye, but to find out, Jesse — together with a few trusty friends — must embark on another adventure, this time into the icy unknown…

Minecraft: Story Mode – Season 2 continues Jesse’s saga in a five-part series developed by Telltale in collaboration with Mojang and members of the Minecraft community. This second season includes Telltale’s unique multiplayer ‘Crowd Play’ feature, which allows friends and family to engage with the adventure together by helping to decide the direction of the story from any mobile device with an online connection.

Telltale also confirmed today that Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Adventure will be available on Nintendo Switch starting August 22, 2017 in North America and August 25 in Europe and other regions. Available as both a digital download and a physical cartridge at retail, ‘The Complete Adventure’ includes all eight episodes from the first season of Minecraft: Story Mode: five episodes from the original season pass, plus the three bonus episodes from the ‘Adventure Pass’ add-on series.

In Minecraft: Story Mode, players embark on a perilous adventure across the Overworld, through the Nether, to the End, and beyond. While attempting to enter EnderCon and meet Gabriel the Warrior, Jesse and friends discover that something is wrong… something dreadful. Terror is unleashed, forcing Jesse to set out on a quest to find The Order of the Stone in hopes of saving the world from oblivion.

Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Adventure will be available for US$39.99 or equivalent, and was rated ‘Everyone 10+’ for Fantasy Violence and Mild Language by the ESRB. Both The Complete Adventure and Minecraft: Story Mode – Season 2 are standalone products separate from the core Minecraft game. A retail version of Minecraft: Story Mode – Season Two will become available on disc this fall.

Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Adventure – Nintendo Switch (Video Game)

Manufacturer:  Telltale Games
ESRB Rating: 

New From: Out of Stock
buy now