God of War Saga and inFAMOUS Collections join Ratchet & Clank Collection on August 28th

Sony today has officially confirmed that in the very near future they’ll begin offering a new PlayStation Collections line of PS3 releases, which in one case, is bordering on being a multi-dimensional collection.

Along with the previously announced Ratchet & Clank Collection which will include a trio of HD remastered PS2 games, we can also look forward to the God of War Saga Collection and the inFAMOUS Collection.

All of these newly packaged collections will be available at retail and on the PSN beginning on August 28th with pricing “starting at” $29.99. Since the God of War Saga contains a whopping 5 games, 2 of which are in a collection of their own, we’re guessing that it will be a bit more than $30, but we’ll see.

Take a look at all the content in these new collections.

Ratchet & Clank Collection

  • Ratchet & Clank
  • Ratchet & Clank: Going Commando
  • Ratchet & Clank: Up Your Arsenal

God of War Saga Collection

  • God of War
  • God of War II
  • God of War III
  • God of War: Origins Collection (which includes God of War: Chains of Olympus and God of War: Ghost of Sparta)
  • Exclusive Bonus Content
  • Voucher For 1 Trial Month of PlayStation Plus
  • Remastered for HD, DUALSHOCK Control, Full PlayStation Network Trophy Support and 3D (for God of War: Origins Collection)

inFAMOUS Collection

  • inFAMOUS
  • inFAMOUS 2
  • inFAMOUS: Festival of Blood
  • Extra missions
  • Additional character costumes, power ups and weapon styles